Sunshine Blogger? Me?

My sweet friendย Julia nominated me – who’da thunk? – for the Sunshine Blogger Award.

I love being tagged. Tags equal a blog post with almost no effort required. I don’t have to think of an idea. I don’t have to write up the entire thing. All I gotta do is answer them questions!

Which is fun. If not for you, then for me. Because I am self-obsessed. I could talk about my fascinating self for hours, to be honest with you.

Hope you plan to hang around for a while…

Just kidding. Please come back.

Let’s get to it, shall we?

1. What is your favorite band/ What kind of music do you listen to?

This is one of those sneaky two-in-one questions that compel me to answer both.

That first one is all but impossible…

I like Switchfoot, Coldplay, Bastille, and Mumford And Sons. Those are just bands. I also love Owl City, Josh Groban, and Michael Buble.

The second one is easier. I listen primarily to rock and alternative, possibly some folk.

2. What is your favorite book?

Till We Have Faces by C. S. Lewis.

3. Are you a part of any fandoms, if so, what?

Offiicially? No.

Unofficially, The Hunger Games and The Lord of the Rings.

4. Favorite YouTuber?

Um. I watch all of Studio C’s videos?

5. What is your biggest Pet Peeve?

Humans who don’t like to read books.

6. What is your favorite color AND why?

Blue or green. Because both are so prevalent in nature and absolutely gorgeous. Trees, grass, the sky, the ocean… See what I mean?

7. Favorite song at the moment/ last song you listened to?

Another two-for-one deal!

Some of my favorite songs include Human by Christina Perri, Renegades by XAmbassadors, Bright by Echosmith, and Hello Seattle by Owl City.

Recently I have been listening to the Hamilton soundtrack and my beloved “Christmas Jam,” but, oddly, I have Closer by The Chainsmokers and This Town by Niall Horan stuck in my head.

8. If you could only get one thing for Christmas what would you ask for?

One of Cait‘s mugs. I am obsessed.

9. How many kids do you want to have when you are older?

As marriage is not apart of the plan, I’d say none.

However, if some guy manages to persuade me in spite of myself, I think I can manage two. It would be cute to have one girl and one boy, obviously.

Let’s hope we get one of each, then, because I am absolutely not going through the most intense pain known to man more than two times.

If I had my way, I’d forget having kids altogether and foster teenagers. International adoption gets a lot of attention, but what about all the kids without families right here in America? So many teenagers will never know what it’s like to be a part of a family. That’s not right.

10. Do you do any sports?

I played basketball for exactly one season when I was around seven years old. I played four or five seasons of soccer. But more recently, I play volleyball. I’ve played about five seasons, for a time competitively, now casually with friends.

Who am I kidding? I don’t have friends.

I play casually with other humans that I know.

11. What time is it right this second, as you are answering this?

Six-o-five.

I now nominate Miss March because her blog is sunshiniest of them all, Anna because we all need to get to get to know her lovely self better, Kenzie because she shares a name with my beloved niece, Kit because she leaves fantastic comments, Sarah and Grace because we are the Hamilton Squad, and monkeyeverything because her username is original and I’m only assuming that she is, indeed, female.

I am too exhausted to count how many people that is. I don’t think it’s eleven. I don’t care.

Your questions are as follows:

1. If you had to choose one song to be your “anthem” what would it be?

2. What is one book you will never read again and why?

3. What is one book you reread over and over again and why?

4. If you could go anywhere, where would you go?

5. Do you have a favorite quote and what is it?

6. If you could meet any historical figure – living or dead – who would you choose to meet? And, for the sake of getting more diverse answers, let’s leave Jesus out of this, shall we?

7. What is the first book you read on your own?

8. What is your fondest memory?

9. Who are your heroes?

10. What character from literature are you most like?

11. What would you do if the Zombie Apocalypse happened tomorrow?

Thank you once again, Julia, for nominating me!

What say you? Were you surprised by any of my answers? What is your favorite color and why? What have you been listening to recently? What do you want for Christmas? How many mugs do you own? Do you need more (you know you do!)?

66 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger? Me?

  1. Sarah | For All Who Wander says:

    Lolol! I think that although Hamilton did love Eliza somewhat, he would have been happier with Angelica because she was the one who understood him in every way. Eliza just didn’t understand his thinking. Problems of a Hamilfan . . .

    Like

  2. Sarah | For All Who Wander says:

    He only married Eliza because Angelica introduced him to her because 1) he was after them because of their status and she’d have to be naรฏve to set that aside maybe that is why she introduced him to Eliza now that’s his bride, 2) she loved him but had to marry well since she was the oldest, and 3) she knew Eliza loved him and couldn’t take that away from her. I can’t believe we’re doing this. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

    Like

  3. Kate Marie says:

    But if he was only a fortune hunter why would she pass him off on her little sister? Wouldn’t she want to protect her from that?

    And I guess “Number Two” has always baffled me – I thought they were rich and that was why Alexander was interested in the first place???

    The last one IS sweet… but Angelica continues to harbor romantic feelings for her sister’s husband and that certainly WASN’T thinking of her sister more than herself.

    Bahaha! WE JUST CAN’T STOP!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kit says:

    Thanks for nominating me!!

    I agree with you on so many of these, actually! Although I don’t play volleyball, I prefer brown and green (rather than blue and green) and I’d like three kids. ๐Ÿ˜› Those are pretty technical differences, though…

    Aren’t Cait’s mugs fantastic?? Although now I’m a little more interested in the laptop covers, since I have my ideal mug but no case for my Chromebook.

    Like

  5. Kit says:

    Practically! ๐Ÿ˜›

    Most schoolwork is on the computer for me, and since my brother needs his for homework, my dad works with computers, and my mom writes on hers, I would never be able to get anything done if I didn’t have my own.

    Like

  6. Kate Marie says:

    Totally understandable!

    We have two laptops, but they are both considered “the family’s.” I use one for school during the day and my older brother uses the other for his college courses, but they don’t belong to us ALAS!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

